Loading Events

« All Events

CIRTL Network Webinar: Equity, Diversity, and Inclusive Teaching in the Community College Setting

March 19, 2020 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

  • This event has passed.
Emily Riddle talks to a virtual poster presenter

Community colleges are truly diverse settings, attracting individuals from all different walks of life with a common interest in advancing their education. If you are interested in exploring a career at a community college, then understanding the diversity of their student populations is crucial. This panel consisting of faculty and administrators from various community colleges will share insights on student diversity. We will also explore the types of inclusive teaching strategies that best support community college students and help to create more equitable classrooms.

Event Schedule

This online event takes place on Thursday, March 19 at 1-2:30PM ET / 12-1:30PM CT / 11AM-12:30PM MT / 10-11:30AM PT. This event is part of the three-part CIRTLCast series “Exploring Careers in Teaching at a Community College,” organized through CIRTL and APLU’s NSF INCLUDES Aspire grant.

Registration

This drop-in, online event is open to the public. Anyone is welcome to attend, but you must register in order to attend. Once you register, you will have access to the Blackboard Ultra room where this online event will take place.

Accessibility

We strive to be inclusive of anyone interested in participating in our activities. If you have specific accessibility needs, please contact us at info@cirtl.net in advance so that we may make the necessary accommodations.

More information at https://www.cirtl.net/events/789

Organizer

CIRTL Network
Email:
info@cirtl.net
View Organizer Website

Venue

Online
View Venue Website