Loading Events

« All Events

CIRTL Network: Introduction to Teaching at a Community College

January 30, 2020 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

  • This event has passed.
Emily Riddle talks to a virtual poster presenter

Have you ever considered a teaching career at a community college? This career can have a high impact on students beginning their higher education journey and often includes a strong community focused work environment. The panel of faculty will discuss their experiences working in community colleges. The discussion will include equity and diversity at community colleges, panelists career trajectories, what they appreciate most about working at community colleges, and common misconceptions about the career. Bring your questions and prepare to explore this wonderful career path. This event is supported by and organized through NSF INCLUDES Aspire grant by the Regional Initiative group.

Event Schedule

This online event takes place on Thursday, January 30 at 1-2:30PM ET / 12-1:30PM CT / 11AM-12:30PM MT / 10-11:30AM PT. This event is part of the three-part CIRTLCast series “Exploring Careers in Teaching at a Community College,” organized through CIRTL and APLU’s NSF INCLUDES Aspire grant.

Registration

This drop-in, online event is open to the public. Anyone is welcome to attend, but you must register in order to attend. Once you register, you will have access to the Blackboard Ultra room where this online event will take place.

Accessibility

We strive to be inclusive of anyone interested in participating in our activities. If you have specific accessibility needs, please contact us at info@cirtl.net in advance so that we may make the necessary accommodations.

More information at https://www.cirtl.net/events/694

Details

Date:
January 30, 2020
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , , ,
View Event Website

Organizer

CIRTL Network
Email:
info@cirtl.net
View Organizer Website

Venue

Online
View Venue Website