Loading Events

« All Events

CIRTL Network: Facilitating Work-Life Balance and Resilience

February 18, 2020 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

  • This event has passed.
Emily Riddle talks to a virtual poster presenter

In this interactive online session, participants will have an opportunity to examine their current work-life balance and to develop a plan to be more resilient and to sustain the support systems that will enable them to establish their desired work-life balance. At the end of this workshop, participants will be able to:

    1. Define what work-life balance means generally and personally;
    2. Identify the characteristics of resilient people;
    3. Identify resources to develop and sustain support networks and processes for well-being;
    4. Map individual work/life priorities and develop strategies for integrating and completing them successfully

More information at https://www.cirtl.net/events/708

Workshop Schedule

This one-part workshop meets online on Tuesday, February 18 at 1-2:30PM ET / 12-1:30PM CT / 11AM-12:30PM MT / 10-11:30AM PT.

Registration & Enrollment

This workshop is limited to 40 participants. Registration opens Monday, December 16 and will close on Friday, February 14 at 12PM CT. Registration will be processed on a rolling basis, with participants from CIRTL member institutions and in STEM/SBE disciplines getting priority. If the workshop reaches capacity prior to February 14, registration will close early.

Accessibility

We strive to be inclusive of anyone interested in participating in our activities. If you have specific accessibility needs, please contact us at info@cirtl.net in advance so that we may make the necessary accommodations.

Details

Date:
February 18, 2020
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,
View Event Website

Organizer

CIRTL Network
Email:
info@cirtl.net
View Organizer Website

Venue

Online
View Venue Website