Loading Events

« All Events

CIRTL Network: Getting Hired at a Community College – Tips and Strategies from Faculty on Hiring Panels

February 27, 2020 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

  • This event has passed.
Emily Riddle talks to a virtual poster presenter

Learn hiring tips from faculty that serve on or work closely with hiring committees at community colleges. How might the interview differ from that of a 4-year teaching or research university? What factors should you consider in preparing your application materials and teaching demonstration? What are some common do’s and don’ts of seeking a job at a community college? Join us to learn the answer to these questions and more.

Event Schedule

This online event takes place on Thursday, February 27 at 1-2:30PM ET / 12-1:30PM CT / 11AM-12:30PM MT / 10-11:30AM PT. This event is part of the three-part CIRTLCast series “Exploring Careers in Teaching at a Community College,” organized through CIRTL and APLU’s NSF INCLUDES Aspire grant.

Registration

This drop-in, online event is open to the public. Anyone is welcome to attend, but you must register in order to attend. Once you register, you will have access to the Blackboard Ultra room where this online event will take place.

Accessibility

We strive to be inclusive of anyone interested in participating in our activities. If you have specific accessibility needs, please contact us at info@cirtl.net in advance so that we may make the necessary accommodations.

More information at https://www.cirtl.net/events/788

Details

Date:
February 27, 2020
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , ,
View Event Website

Organizer

CIRTL Network
Email:
info@cirtl.net
View Organizer Website

Venue

Online
View Venue Website